Jared Sullinger Looking Past NBA Draft Snub

Jared Sullinger Looking Past NBA Draft Snub

image

Jared Sullinger Looking Past NBA Draft Snub

Ohio State graduating center Jared Sullinger has tweeted today in response to being notified that he was not being invited to New Jersey for the 2012 NBA Draft which takes place on Thursday in the Prudential Center. The 6’9” Center/Power Forward will not be in the top 15 selections according to predictions from the league and was therefore not invited to be at the draft in the green room. He is focused on what he can control and not on external events like the draft selection taking place in a little over two days. He will celebrate the draft at a Columbus location.

Recent reports from teams have down-graded his draft status to the later teens or the 20s because of potentially lingering back problems. Just off a recent work-out with the Pistons on Monday, Sullinger looks forward to a long career in the league. The Pistons select 9th overall with a 25-41 record last year. If he was to attend the event in NJ he would need to find a ticketed seat similar to fans of the game.

powered by metaPost
BrutusReport.com
Tags: Basketball Buckeyes Ohio State
print
Relatd Articles
Florida Gators Visiting Ohio State Buckeyes Tonight
Ohio State Enters the NCAA Tournament as a No 1 Seed
Ohio State Goes Into NCAA Tournament On A Roll
Ohio State v Michigan State East Lansing Today





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors






Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC 12/29 24-7

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21
Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print