College Football Betting Odds: Ohio State v Purdue

College Football Betting Odds: Ohio State v Purdue

College Football Betting Odds: Ohio State v Purdue

Pat Williams from Don Best previews the Ohio State Buckeye/Purdue Boilermaker game this weekend in Columbus. According to the analysts, Purdue allowed Wisconsin to run the ball like never before last weekend and Ohio State has one of the top 10 running offenses in the country. That is one reason that Ohio State is heavily favored in the noon matchup. The guys don’t believe that Purdue can fix their defense this year without a number of good line recruits coming in next year. They also go after the Ohio State defense being very critical of both Luke Fickell and Mike Vrabel. They feel both coaches were good players in their day but don’t have the ability to coach a solid defense. Williams really likes Carlos Hyde and feels that he is running with an edge since losing the starting position the last time Jordan Hall returned from injury.

Unbeaten Buckeyes Big Favorites Against Boilermakers
powered by metaPost

eFilmRoom

↑ Grab this Headline Animator

Tags: Football Ohio State Recruiting
print
Relatd Articles
2012 Ohio State Defensive End Se'von Pittman Highlights
David Perkins Senior Highlights Washington High School
High School Football Players : The Best States
Ryan Shazier at an Ohio State University Spring Practice
Sam Hubbard Commits To Ohio State Football
Taivon Jacobs 2013 Ohio State Commit Highlights





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors

Enter Gotham City with Batman Costumes from Spirit Halloween! Protect or destroy the city as Batgirl, Robin, or the Joker. Shop now!

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC
December 29th 8:30pm
Arlington Texas
Tickets

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21

Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print