Ohio State Gets Another Preferred Walk-on for 2013

Ohio State Gets Another Preferred Walk-on for 2013

Ohio State Gets Another Preferred Walk-on for 2013

Canton GlenOak quarterback Reid Worstell decided to join the 2013 class at Ohio State after the rest of the class signed their letters of intent. Worstell finished out his high school career with a great senior year in which he passed for almost 1,900 yards including 15 touchdown throws. His team made the state tournament after going 8-3. Some rating agencies took notice and rated him nationally leading to some scholarship offers which he passed up to become a Buckeye.

A good sized quarterback at 6’3” 215lbs, Worstell had a full ride from Akron waiting for him and interest from Michigan, Wisconsin, Penn State, Buffalo and Kent State. But his dream has always been to join the Buckeyes and compete for the quarterback position and that is what he will be doing when the fall rolls around.

He took an official visit the weekend before he made his commitment and spoke with the coaching staff in length. Nothing is guaranteed for Worstell who will need to compete against current starter Braxton Miller and incoming nationally recruited JT Barrett at the same position. He might also provide help at other positions on defense and special teams if needed.

BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes Football NCAA Ohio State Recruiting
print
Relatd Articles
Eli Apple (Woodard) Ohio State 2013 Defensive Back
Marcelys Jones Commits for Ohio State’s 2014 Class





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors






Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC 12/29 24-7

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21
Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print