DeShaun Thomas Leaves Ohio State for the NBA

DeShaun Thomas Leaves Ohio State for the NBA

DeShaun Thomas Leaves Ohio State for the NBA

On Friday, Ohio State announced that junior forward DeShaun Thomas will not stay in school for his final season of eligibility and instead will enter the next NBA draft. The Buckeyes made it to the Elite Eight this year and last season played in the Final Four. Thomas is now ranked as the 9th highest scorer in school history with 1,630 points over three seasons.

As a professional basketball player, Thomas will be fulfilling a lifetime dream but also plans on completing his degree at some point in the future. He completed the 2012-2013 season with a team high 19.8 points per game and also grabbed 5.9 rebounds. The team had a great Big Ten Tournament run taking home the trophy. And they performed well in the NCAA tournament losing to Wichita State in the Elite Eight this past week.

Ohio State continues to recruit well and has a load of talent on the team. Four of their five starters will return with the addition of freshman shooting guard Kameron Williams and power forward Marc Loving from in-state Toledo Saint Johns Jesuit.

Deshaun Thomas Declares For NBA Draft
BrutusReport.com
Tags: Basketball Buckeyes NCAA Ohio State
print
Relatd Articles
2012-2013 Ohio State Basketball
Buckeyes Cleanup Iona Meltdown
Ohio State Jon Diebler Shoots Out the Nittany Lions





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors

Enter Gotham City with Batman Costumes from Spirit Halloween! Protect or destroy the city as Batgirl, Robin, or the Joker. Shop now!

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 8:00 PM

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 7:30 PM

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 4:30 PM Tickets

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 12:00 PM Tickets

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 7:30 PM Tickets

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland TBD Tickets

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska TBD Tickets

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 3:30 PM Tickets

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa TBD Tickets

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State TBD Tickets

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois TBD Tickets

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 12:00 PM Tickets