Ray Small, Former Ohio State Football Player Is Guilty Of Drug Trafficking?

Ray Small, Former Ohio State Football Player Is Guilty Of Drug Trafficking?
Patterson April 2010051

Patterson April 2010051 (Photo credit: srpatterson)

Ray Small, a former football player for the Ohio State University pleaded guilty of charges against him. He was being faced with three charges of drug trafficking

Both the defense attorneys and prosecution are vouching for a four year prison sentence. His sentencing will take place on April 3 by Judge Pat Sheeran of the Franklin County Common Pleas.

He is also facing similar drug trafficking charges in Meigs County, Southern Ohio.

In July, Ray Small, 26, was indicted for three months after heroin and several anti-anxiety prescription medication was found in his Ferris Road home. The search was carried out by Columbus police.

According to Assistant County Prosecutor Joseph Gibson, 407 pills of oxycodone, more than 20 grams of heroin and 403 alprazolam pills were found in his apartment. He also said that the former Ohio State football player admitted to intending to sell the confiscated drugs.

During the search, investigators came across an unloaded military-style rifle in his house while an unloaded handgun was tucked in his waistband. However, charges with these firearms were dismissed according to his plea agreement.

Mr. Small once played for the Buckeyes as a receiver between 2006 and 2009.

Another arrest also took place in the same apartment.  Anthony F. Jones, 26, was indicted on drug trafficking, but he managed to flee, and he is still at large.

BrutusReport.com
Tags: Ohio State Drugs Ray Small Guilty
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors






Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC 12/29 24-7

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21
Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print