Tyler Green Gives Verbal Commitment To The Buckeyes

Tyler Green Gives Verbal Commitment To The Buckeyes

Jeremiah Brown_1557

This past Sunday, standout Safety Tyler Green committed to play for Ohio State Buckeyes after the coaching staff gave him the offer he had been wanting and waiting for. This is what Green can contribute to Ohio State for the coming year.

First, Green is really fast. Green has run a 4.41 40-yard dash, a sure help to the Buckeyes as they need to restructure the secondary. The team really needs safeties with speed enough to move in rapidly. Surely the Buckeye organization will leave its zone strategy behind. This would be typical of co-defensive chief Chris Ash.

Second is Green's ability to take the place of Ben Edwards, exiting safety. Edwards had said he would be a Buckeye earlier this year but in April went with the Auburn Tigers.

The Ohio State staff had been reaching out to Will Sunderland, Kendrell McFadden and some others but finally decided on Tyler Green as their best choice. Urban Meyer and his staff seemed to move slowly as far as recruiting goes this year, but now with Green's verbal commitment, summer camp can really take off.

Third, defensive coach Larry Johnson helped recruit Green as the coach was close with him when the player was in Maryland. From now on, Green can assist the Buckeyes in recruiting more talent from Maryland.

Specifically, the Buckeyes would like Darius Fullwood, a defensive end from Maryland. Fullwood is entertaining multiple offers, but is said to like Ohio State best. Ohio state looks forward to the help Tyler Green can give in this direction.

Tyler Green discusses recruiting, playing cornerback
BrutusReport.com
Tags: NCAA Recruiting Buckeyes Football
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors


VistaVapors - Affordable Nicotine Flavors

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC 12/29 24-7

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21
Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print