Ohio State Welcomes Skidding Hoosiers on Saturday

Ohio State Welcomes Skidding Hoosiers on Saturday

IndianaHoosiers

Ohio State (9-1) has had some trouble stopping the power running backs in the Big Ten this year and faces another this weekend in Indiana’s Tevin Coleman. The noon kickoff this weekend in Columbus will be a nice home coming for the Buckeyes that faced Minnesota on the road last Saturday. The Buckeyes will be favored by 30+ points and need a break from a tough couple of games to get healthy and let some younger players get some experience. The Buckeyes aren’t concerned about the yards on the ground that they have given up as they have won those games and have moved up to 6th nationally, and are looing at breaking into the top 4 before the end of the season.

The Buckeyes are ranked 30th nationally in run defense and the Hoosier’s Coleman has already put up 132 yards against Missouri, 108 against Michigan, 132 yards against Michigan State and 71 yards against Penn State. Columbus could mean another 100 yard game for Coleman who has 1678 yards total this year. Defensive coach Larry Johnson is aware that his line needs additional depth and cannot be caught with the wrong personnel when a team begins to move the ball on the ground. Indiana now 3-7 and losing its last five games, isn’t a team that will punch in a late game drive to tie the game, but is capable of a few explosive plays.

The Buckeyes are focused on the game at hand and know that winning the Big Ten East and getting to the Championship Game is the goal for now.

Ohio State Marching Band Gettysburg Address Halftime Show vs Indiana
BrutusReport.com
Tags: 2014 Buckeyes Football NCAA Ohio State
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors


VistaVapors - Affordable Nicotine Flavors

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC
December 29th 8:30pm
Arlington Texas
Tickets

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21

Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print