Ohio State Comes Together For Kosta Karageorge

Ohio State Comes Together For Kosta Karageorge

Kosta-Karageorge

The body of missing OSU football player Kosta Karageorge was identified near Courtland and East 6th Ave yesterday in a dumpster. Around 2:30pm the body was found and tattoos were used to identify the red-shirt senior defensive lineman. Kosta appeared to have shot himself with a handgun but more tests are being performed to clarify the time of death, any ongoing brain issues and the method of his death.

He had been missing since Wednesday morning when he went on a walk from his apartment near by. He sent a text about issues with concussions that he was facing shortly before the walk. His mother told authorities he had concussions and periods of confusion. Many in the community are shocked and saddened by the discovery after searching for 4 days. He had joined the football team this fall as a walk-on and had wrestled for the university since 2011.

Columbus police on the death of Kosta Karageorge
BrutusReport.com
Tags:
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors

ShaveMob

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 8:00 PM

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 7:30 PM

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 4:30 PM Tickets

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 12:00 PM Tickets

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers TBD Tickets

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland TBD Tickets

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska TBD Tickets

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 3:30 PM Tickets

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa TBD Tickets

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State TBD Tickets

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois TBD Tickets

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 12:00 PM Tickets