Drue Chrisman Is The Buckeyes Punter of the Future

Drue Chrisman Is The Buckeyes Punter of the Future

DrueChrisman

Drue Chrisman had a number of scholarship offers including BYU, Florida State, Indiana, UCLA and Kentucky but he selected Ohio State as his college today. Kerry Coombs recruited the Cincinnati LaSalle punter for the Buckeyes and made an in home visit back on May 1st. Considered the best punter in the country, Chrisman decided to stay close to home. Florida State and BYU got overnight visits from Chrisman before he made his final decision. He unofficially visited the Buckeyes on April 18th for their Spring game.

The Buckeyes have a current punter in Cameron Johnston with 2 years of eligibility. Chrisman would red shirt and then take over as a freshman for OSU in 2017. As a junior he averaged 42 yards a punt, standing at 6’4” and 200lbs. He becomes Urban Meyers 14th member of the 2016 class to sign in February.

Drue Chrisman | #1 Ranked Punter in Nation | Kohl's Kicking Camps
BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes Football High School Ohio State Recruiting
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC
December 29th 8:30pm
Arlington Texas
Tickets

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21

Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print