Malik Harrison from Walnut Ridge Picks the Buckeyes

Malik Harrison from Walnut Ridge Picks the Buckeyes

MalikHarrison

At a ceremony this morning at Walnut Ridge High School, Malik Harrison selected the home-town Buckeyes for his college. Harrison wants to major in Physical Therapy at OSU and in addition to football, he very much liked the academics of the school. He could play linebacker or wide receiver at the next level. He really wants to play offense and his coach agrees that he would be a great addition at the receiver spot. (Ad: Take a look at TurboTax 2015 at 2015Taxes.org)

Harrison always wanted to play for OSU and could hardly keep quiet waiting for the ceremony today. Many are comparing him to Ohio State linebacker Darron Lee.

The 6’4” 215 lbs. athlete visited Ohio State in January and cancelled two visits, one to Syracuse and one to Michigan State after the visit. He had already visited Indiana and Wisconsin. Luke Fickell recruited Harrison and made sure that both Ohio State offered and that Harrison would sign. Wisconsin and Indiana were also possibilities for the football and basketball all-star.

Harrison, a three star prospect, is ranked 26th in Ohio and 49th as an athlete nationally.

Walnut Ridge went 7-3 this past season with Harrison at the quarterback position in addition to linebacker. He put up 26 touchdowns with 15 rushing, 9 passing, 1 punt return, and 1 receiving.

Malik Harrison Announcement 2 3 16 mpg
BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes Football High School Ohio State Recruiting
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors

ShaveMob

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC
December 29th 8:30pm
Arlington Texas
Tickets

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21

Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print