Quarterback Emory Jones Stays Committed to Ohio State for 2018

Quarterback Emory Jones Stays Committed to Ohio State for 2018

EmoryJones

Emory Jones, an junior committed to Ohio State originally from Georgia, is having a great year at Heard County. Currently, this quarterback has led his team to the number one spot in the 2016 rankings. He is the number two signal-caller dual-threat in the upcoming junior 2018 class. This ranking attracted many colleges trying to pluck him from Ohio at their camp. Tennessee, Knoxville, and Clemson wanted his talent in addition to the Buckeyes. Georgia wanted to attract him back to the Peach State. Luckily, he is staying put for 2018. He made this decision recently.

Visiting these colleges in person helped him decide. Rumors state Ohio State was the odds-on favorite; the other colleges' job was to convince him their college was better than OSU. One became a threat after previous quarterbacks left their college for professional ball. Today's decision proved the colleges failed, and coach Urban Meyer couldn't be prouder. Jones is the second person to choose Ohio State for 2018; Brian Snead was the first. This gives Ohio State momentum into the New Year.

The 2018 class will follow up a great 2017 class. The Ohio State Buckeyes are ranked number one nationally in 2017 due to Chase Young's defensive end, Isaiah Pryor at safety, J.K. Dobbins running back skills, Josh Myers at tackle, and Shaun Wade's cornerback skills. Additionally, all made the prestigious top 100 list on ESPN.

Emory Jones Ultimate Highlights
BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes Football High School NCAA Ohio State Recruiting
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors





Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC 12/29 24-7

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21
Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print