Teradja Mitchell Joins Ohio State

Teradja Mitchell Joins Ohio State

TeradjaMitchell

The Consequences of Teradja Mitchell's commitment to Ohio State in 2018

Identifying the best players for college football programs is not simply about what occurs during the game, but what occurs away from the field too. Ohio State recently made a key acquisition. How will this affect the team going forward?

Earlier today, the Buckeyes received a commitment from one of America's most sought after defenders when Teradja Mitchell, the inside linebacker from Virginia, confirmed his desire to join Ohio State during his high school ceremony.

Let us examine what Mitchell, who is the number thirty-eight prospect for the 2018 class, can bring to Columbus.

Similar to Baron Browning, who currently plays as a linebacker for Ohio State, the 232 pound, six foot two inch Mitchell is a strong defensive back - with the body of a middle linebacker. He is a player with good instincts, who identifies plays quickly and captures excellent angles when chasing the football carrier.

Under Mitchell's watch, not many passes get completed through the middle, however he has fantastic lateral movement for pass coverage, and can make plays from one sideline to another. This means that he is on virtually every play. After the football is released, Mitchell goes full tilt and does not stop before he hits someone.

Mitchell's sheer physical size enables him to out muscle smaller defenders in high octane scenarios, so he will need to increase his strength to compete with much bigger college linemen. His offensive scheme knowledge is way better than most high school linebackers, but he frequently attempts to convert straightforward tackles into big time hits.

Teradja Mitchell commits to Ohio State
BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes Football NCAA Ohio State Recruiting
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 8:00 PM

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 7:30 PM

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 4:30 PM

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 12:00 PM

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 7:30 PM

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland TBD

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska TBD Tickets

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 3:30 PM Tickets

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa TBD Tickets

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State TBD Tickets

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois TBD Tickets

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 12:00 PM Tickets