Ohio State Basketball Increases Roster For The Fall

Ohio State Basketball Increases Roster For The Fall

MattLehmann

Ohio State Basketball has added two additional local walk-ons to their roster for this upcoming season, increasing the count to 14.

Chris Holtmann has secured the services of Air Force transfer Danny Hummer and Bishop Watterson recruit Matt Lehmann. Hummer played high school ball for Upper Arlington near Columbus.

Danny Hummer

Hummer played as a freshman for the Air Force two seasons ago and will only be available on the practice squad this upcoming season. Hummer is the assist and steal leader for the Golden Bears and was the captain of his team his final two seasons. He had 150 assists as a junior in high school. As a freshman at Air Force he travelled to Valley City Arena and made an appearance against OSU.

Matt Lehmann

Lehmann played in two state title games with Bishop Watterson in 2014 and 2013. He is already enrolled at Ohio State. He had planned on walking-on with West Virginia and changed his plans when given the opportunity to stay at Ohio State.

Connor Fulton

There are now three walk-ons on the team including Utah guard Connor Fulton, a preferred walk-on that was set to join Butler before Holtmann’s move to the Buckeyes.

It was important for Ohio State to get the roster up to 14 for the season (13 are eligible to play) for practice purposes.

DANNY HUMMER, basketball recruit
BrutusReport.com
Tags: Basketball Buckeyes Ohio State
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors


New York Yankees Tickets

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 8:00 PM

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 7:30 PM

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 4:30 PM

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 12:00 PM

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 7:30 PM

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland TBD

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska TBD

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 3:30 PM

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa TBD

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State TBD

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois TBD

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 12:00 PM Tickets

  • Photos
  • Print