The Ohio State Basketball 2018 Early Signing Class

The Ohio State Basketball 2018 Early Signing Class

ChrisHoltmann

Chris Holtmann and Ohio State welcome in four new members for the 2018 Men’s Basketball roster. With the early signing period starting Wednesday this week, Ohio State and the men’s basketball coaching staff welcomes in four members of the new 2018 recruiting class. Previous verbal commits got the opportunity to make it official and begin their careers as Buckeyes.

Luther Muhammad 6’3”

Luther Muhammad was the highest rated player in the class and comes at a position the needs more depth. From Hudson Catholic NJ, Muhammad is a four star shooting guard who rated 72nd to 75th overall nationally.

Justin Ahrens 6’5”

Small Forward Justin Ahrens is the only player from Ohio to sign in the class, he’s from Versailles. Ahrens is a three star prospect ranked as the 10th best in Ohio. He had opened up his recruiting after Thad Matta was let go from the program but returned to Buckeyes after Holtmann offered him another scholarship.

Jaedon LeDee 6’9”

Small Forward Jaedon LeDee from Kinkaid School in Houston Texas is a four star prospect who rated close to the Top 100 nationally.

Duane Washington 6’3”

Point Guard Duane Washington from Sierra Canyon Chatsworth California is a welcome addition as the Buckeyes desperately need help at the point.

The class came in nationally ranked number 17 which isn’t bad considering the late start the staff faced coming into the program. The Buckeyes have one more scholarship they could give out for the 2018 class.

Chris Holtmann on Ohio State's 2018 recruiting class

BrutusReport.com
Tags: Basketball NCAA Ohio State Recruiting
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors





Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 8:00 PM

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 7:30 PM

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 4:30 PM

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 12:00 PM

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 7:30 PM

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland TBD

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska TBD

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 3:30 PM

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa TBD

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State TBD

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois TBD

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 12:00 PM Tickets

  • Photos
  • Print