Ex Buckeye FB Stan White Jr giving his All for Tampa Bay

Ex Buckeye FB Stan White Jr giving his All for Tampa Bay
Stan White Jr


Ex Buckeye FB Stan White Jr giving his All for Tampa Bay

There is an advantage and a disadvantage to being an undrafted rookie free agent. Stan White Jr is finding out all about both.  The advantage is that a player can chose to contact a team that may have a roster position for him.  The disadvantage is that 95 out of 100 URFAs are cut before the season opens.

By Bill Smith

    Any rookie hoping to make a team needs to do two things every practice.  First, he needs to catch the eye of the coaching staff by showing high effort on every play.  Second, he needs to be particularly effective on special teams.

    According to Jim Flynn, of PewterReport.com, White (mentioned as Sam) received special recognition for his work during the team's rookie minicamp this past weekend.  It is a long way to September and a place on the Bucs final roster but this is an excellent first step in that direction.

BrutusReport.com
Tags: Football NFL Ohio State
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC 12/29 24-7

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21
Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print