Coach Tressel donates to Baldwin Wallace

Coach Tressel donates to Baldwin Wallace
Jim Tressel

Coach Tressel donates to Baldwin Wallace

Ohio State Head Coach Jim Tressel along with brothers Dave and Dick donated to a $2 million fund for renovation of their George Finnie Stadium.

By Steve Patterson

    All three brothers Jim, Dave, and Dick (current Ohio State running-backs coach) all graduated from the Baldwin-Wallace University and made a great donation to their alma mater to renovate the field where their father won 155 games in 23 seasons as a head football coach. The college will name the field at George Finnie Stadium, Tressel Field when the team begins its 2008 season on September 20th.

    Jim Tressel refused to answer questions about his Buckeye team but wanted the focus to remain on Baldwin-Wallace. He wore a replica to the event of the jersey he wore when he was the starting quarterback for the university. The stadium was their father Lee Tresell’s dream and the brothers felt it an honor to be able to assist in its renovation.

BrutusReport.com
Tags: Football NCAA
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC 12/29 24-7

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21
Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print