Five Questions with Reid Fragel

Five Questions with Reid Fragel
Reid Fragel

Five Questions with Reid Fragel

Reid Fragel was pretty sure about committing to Ohio State but wanted to make Michigan State wasn't the place for him last week when he made one last visit.

By Steve Patterson

What led you to commit to Ohio State Tuesday night?
    "I visited MSU during the day today as a final visit just to kind of make sure I was as comfortable with my decision before I made it final."

Who did you speak with in the coaching staff to let them know you wanted to be a Buckeye?
    "I spoke with Coach Peterson at 5:30 telling him the news and asked when a good time would be to call coach Tressel. So I called coach Tressel at 7:30 and committed to him then."

Have you been in contact with any 2009 commits for Ohio State?
    "I have talked with a few commits like, James Jackson, Jack Mewhort, and Jamie Wood."

Will you enroll early next year?
    "I will not enroll early. My high school is pretty strict about leaving early."

What does your family feel about you picking a close to home program with a great tradition?
    "My family has supported me 100% through this whole process and has been great."

BrutusReport.com
Tags: Football Ohio State Recruiting Buckeyes
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors






Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC 12/29 24-7

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21
Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print