Rodriquez and West Virginia in Court

Rodriquez and West Virginia in Court
Rich Rodriguez

Rodriquez and West Virginia in Court

WVU is sure going to try to get their money back considering the way Rodriguez betrayed the school.

Writer's Q&A: Should Rodriguez pay WVU the $4 million that they are seeking?

Bill Smith: Yes. He had a contract and should pay the penalty.

Eric Geier: WVU is sure going to try to get their money back considering the way Rodriguez betrayed the school. I think he should have to give some of the money back, but not all of it, after all WVU is the school that signed him to the contract. They should have been a better judge of character.

Ryan Leonardo: Yes. They wouldn't go after the money if there was no legal premise.

Steve Patterson: Where are the UM alumni when a new coach is need of a buyout? I thought it was customary for alumni and boosters at a new school to pay the buyout clauses for new coaches. But for some reason Rodriquez is not getting the funding that I would expect.

BrutusReport.com
Tags: Football NCAA
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors

Drizly

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC 12/29 24-7

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21
Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print