Henton to Depart?

Henton to Depart?
Antonio Henton

Henton to Depart?

Antonio Henton is rumored to be transferring to Georgia Southern, according to an ESPN source.  Knowing that Pryor was coming in to steal the show, it was all but inevitable. 

By Ryan Leonardo

Terrelle Pryor

    Pryor’s arrival definitely was the biggest factor in Henton’s departure.  Schoenhoft did the same thing, just earlier. Henton was in the news for more bad than good in Columbus, but everyone deserves a second chance in the high-pressure, high-temptation land of major college football. Although Henton could not be reached for confirmation, he has supposedly told some teammates that he is going back home.

Georgia Southern

    GSU’s summer classes begin next week, and Henton is for sure going to leave.  To make it more certain, Henton’s high school coach is the offensive coordinator at Georgia Southern. If he doesn’t transfer after all of these tell-tale signs, it would be a huge shock.  It won’t be on the front page of the Dispatch, but people in Columbus will definitely be buzzing about this transfer.  It’s always tough to see a talented player transfer, but in all honesty, he wouldn’t get much of a chance to play. Barring any miraculous series of events, that is.  All the best on the field and in the classroom, Antonio.

BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes Football Ohio State
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors


VistaVapors - Affordable Nicotine Flavors

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC 12/29 24-7

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21
Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print