Koufos Not Ready, But Can’t Blame Him

Koufos Not Ready, But Can’t Blame Him

Koufos Not Ready, But Can’t Blame Him

Koufos could have used another year of seasoning, but it’s hard to judge when you’re on the outside.  Utah picked him 23rd overall, which almost guarantees Kosta some financial security.

By Ryan Leonardo

NBA Odds

    When we discussed earlier in the year here on the BrutusReport about where Koufos would be in 2008, I would have told you the odds that he would be drafted in the first round of the NBA draft were about 1 in 100.  I figured he would stay in school at least one more year, but it was not to be.  Some even thought he would play for the Greek International team, but that didn’t pan out either.


Long Development Curve

    Kosta definitely showed improvement over the last third of the year, but another year of collegiate competition could have helped him with the NBA development curve.  I feel he will be successful at this level, but it might take longer than Utah expects.  Although I totally disagree with his decision, aside from the fact that he won’t obtain a degree, I cannot say that I wouldn’t do the same.  If I was told that I would be drafted in the first round after only one year in college, I would be hard-pressed to turn down the money and wait another year.  Good Luck Kosta, and we will be following.

BrutusReport.com
Tags: Basketball Ohio State Buckeyes NBA
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors

7Day Free Trial with AccuScore

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC 12/29 24-7

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21
Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print