Buckeye Arrested

Buckeye Arrested
Gene Clifford

Buckeye Arrested

Eugene Clifford was arrested for assault in a Cincinnati bar over the weekend.  The Cincinnati Enquirer reported that Clifford punched two employees at the Holy Grail sports bar while the employees were trying to break up a fight. 

By Pete Quint

Prior Issues

    Clifford was suspended for the National Title game last season for violating an unspecified team rule and will undoubtedly face more internal discipline along with any legal punishment.

Overall Program Image

    The Buckeyes have been fortunate so far in 2008 with players not getting into trouble.  The legal attention Ohio State received at the start of Tressel’s career has slowed to a trickle.  You can say that “boys will be boys” or “kids will be kids” but there has got a point in time where a young man needs to remember just who and where the heck he is. 

BrutusReport.com
Tags: Ohio State Buckeyes Football
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors


VistaVapors - Affordable Nicotine Flavors

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC 12/29 24-7

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21
Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print