Spielman Gridiron Classic set for September

Spielman Gridiron Classic set for September
Chris Spielman

Spielman Gridiron Classic set for September

Former Ohio State great Chris Spielman has given his name to a two day football event that is set to happen the first weekend of September in the Central Ohio area. This will be the very first Spielman Gridiron Classic.

Games
    Four teams will play two games on the Septmeber 5-6 weekend. New Albany will travel to Columbus DeSales at 7:30pm on Friday September 5th. And Cleveland Glenville will travel to Gahanna Lincoln at 8 pm on Saturday September 6th.

Charity
    Ticket proceeds from the event will go to two different charities that Spielman has been very involved with, the Fellowship of Christian Athletes and the Stefanie Spielman Fund for Breast Cancer Research. 

Chris Spielman: Excited About the Event
    “I love high school football,” said Spielman about his interest in supporting high school football in Central Ohio. “My father still is a high school football coach at 72 years old. He started coaching at Canton Central Catholic, then over to Canton McKinley, Canton Timken, then at Massillon Washington and now at Dr. Krop High School in Miami.”
    “I don’t know what my life would be without high school football. I’ve been in locker rooms and going to two-a-days since I was 5 years old. To be back involved with high school football, that means a lot to me.” He explained about his excitement for the event.

BrutusReport.com
Tags: Football High School
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors

ShaveMob

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC 12/29 24-7

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21
Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print