Buckeyes on Top

Buckeyes on Top

Buckeyes on Top

At the Big Ten media day today, Ohio State was chosen as the favorite to win the Big Ten this year. Wisconsin and Illinois round out the top three. Ohio State is going for their fourth straight Big Ten title and third outright.

By Pete Quint

    The Big Ten also chose James Laurinaitis and Beanie Wells as the Pre-season Defensive and Offensive Players of the Year.  This is Laurinaitis’ second pre-season DPoY nomination and the second time in five years that Buckeye linebackers have been named to the award (AJ Hawk ‘04-’05) .

BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes Football Ohio State
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors





Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 8:00 PM

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 7:30 PM

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 4:30 PM

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 12:00 PM

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 7:30 PM

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland TBD

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska TBD

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 3:30 PM

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa TBD

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State TBD

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois TBD

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 12:00 PM Tickets

  • Photos
  • Print