Juice Williams Being Honest

Juice Williams Being Honest
Chris Wells

Juice Williams Being Honest

Big Ten players vote for preseason players of the year, and both play for the Scarlet and Gray.

By Ryan Leonardo

Wells and Laurinaitis praised by Players

    Illinois quarterback Juice Williams got a vote, but the official ballot was cast by reporters a month ago.  Who is the best player in the Big Ten?  "Offensively, I would say Chris Wells. Defensively, I would say James Laurinaitis. It's bad that they're both on the same team and I've got to play against them," Williams said Friday.  I'd say Chris Wells," Minnesota linebacker Steve Davis said. "He's a very powerful runner, the type of running back that a lot of little guys don't want to mess with. And he has a lot of speed for his size."   Laurinaitis edged Beanie by two votes in this peer election.  "It's an honor to be considered that, it really is," he said after hearing news of the results. 

Big Ten more Talented than Credited For

    Mel Kiper of ESPN rated the top 10 seniors recently based on NFL ability.  No. 1 was Laurinaitis, No. 6 was Jenkins, No. 8 Badger tight end Travis Beckum, and No. 10  QB Curtis Painter of Purdue.

Laurinaitis a true Student of the Game

    James recently interviewed former OSU linebacker greats for a college course, noting the linebacker tradition at Ohio State.  He interviewed Pepper Johnson, A.J. Hawk, Andy Katzenmoyer, Ike Kelley, and Chris Speilman.  This just shows the overall enthusiasm he has for the game and its history.  Expect huge things from No. 33 this season.

BrutusReport.com
Tags: Ohio State Buckeyes Football
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors


New York Yankees Tickets

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC 12/29 24-7

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21
Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print