USA Today ranks OSU 3rd in the preseason poll

USA Today ranks OSU 3rd in the preseason poll

USA Today ranks OSU 3rd in the Preseason Poll

The first USA Today poll ranks Georgia 1, USC 2 and OSU 3.  The history of the SEC indicates that Georgia will have a very hard road to an undefeated season.  They do have a highly rated QB, a couple of running backs that have talent and an experienced defense.  However, their schedule is one of the harder ones in the top 20.

By Bill Smith

Biggest Game of the Year

            The winner of the OSU/USC game should have a clear shot at the national championship game.  Both teams should be very clear favorites in their respective conferences.  OSU will have a tough game at Wisconsin and Penn St. is always dangerous but OSU should survive.  Michigan should take a step back while learning the new offense.  USC faces a weakened Pac10 with their prime opponents having lost a lot through graduation and the draft. 

National Championship

            OSU will only make the big game if we go undefeated.  The media has decided that a third straight appearance will not be in the interest of college football even though OSU will be much stronger this season than last.

Bill Smith is a former coach of several semi-pro teams and has scouted talent.  He is a senior writer for http://BrutusReport.com.  He has also published several novels on http://ebooks-library.com/index.cfm and edits http://fryingpanpolitics.blog.com

BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes Football Ohio State
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors

FreeTaxUSA - Cash Banners

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 8:00 PM

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 7:30 PM

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 4:30 PM

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 12:00 PM

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 7:30 PM

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland TBD

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska TBD

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 3:30 PM

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa TBD

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State TBD

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois TBD

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 12:00 PM Tickets

  • Photos
  • Print