Scouting Report-Doug Datish vs Washington

Scouting Report-Doug Datish vs Washington
Doug Datish

Scouting Report-Doug Datish vs Washington

We will be doing scouting reports on former Buckeye during the NFL Season.  This report is on Colts' G/C Doug Datish.

By Bill Smith

Datish vs. Askew      

    Doug Datish played guard for the Colts in the 2nd half against the Redskins and had a very good game.  He was almost always 1on1 with Askew, the second year backup DT from Michigan St.  Datish did well pass blocking.  Only once did he let Askew put significant pressure on the QB.  While he was not always able to keep the pass rusher on the line, he was able to push him by the QB to avoid pressure.  What was even more promising, more than once Datish was able to keep control of his lineman while Askew was chasing the QB on a rollout.  He used his feet effectively to keep the defender far enough away from the QB to provide a passing lane.

Guard Pulling

    Datish was able to get outside on runs and was looking down field to the second and third level.  Being new to the offense showed only on his accuracy in blocking outside.  That takes coordination with the other blockers pulling to get proper spacing and to pick up the correct defender on the edge.  Otherwise he had a good outing.   B+

            Doug Datish was signed by the Colts at the end of June as a released Free Agent.

Bill Smith is a former coach of several semi-pro teams and has scouted talent.  He is a senior writer for http://BrutusReport.com.  He has also published several novels on http://ebooks-library.com/index.cfm and edits http://fryingpanpolitics.blog.com

BrutusReport.com
Tags: NFL Buckeyes Ohio State Football
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors


VistaVapors - Affordable Nicotine Flavors

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC 12/29 24-7

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21
Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print