OSU vs Minnesota

OSU vs Minnesota
Minnesota Helmet

OSU vs Minnesota

September 27

Overview:

The Gophers return 15 starters on a squad that went 1-11 in 2007 under first year head coach Tim Brewster.  Coach Brewster is optimistic about 2008 but road games with  Illinois, Purdue, Wisconsin AND Ohio State will be a tall task for any Big Ten team let alone one that is trying to rebuild.

By Pete Quint

Preview:

    For the second straight week, OSU will face a mobile quarterback with a strong arm.  Unfortunately starter Adam Web throws almost as many touchdowns as interceptions.  Look for the Buckeye defense to put a lot of heat on the sophomore.  Injuries and being slightly undersized lead to a dreadful pass rush in 2007 and with many of the defensive starters back the massive Buckeye offensive line should be able to control the line of scrimmage.

Outcome:

    Don’t expect this game to be any different than last year’s 30-7 drubbing.  The Gophers are still adjusting to Brewster’s offense but should be markedly better.  Even with a year under Brewster’s scheme, the Buckeyes will be too much for Minnesota to handle.

BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes Football Ohio State
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 8:00 PM

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 7:30 PM

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 4:30 PM Tickets

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 12:00 PM Tickets

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers TBD Tickets

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland TBD Tickets

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska TBD Tickets

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 3:30 PM Tickets

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa TBD Tickets

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State TBD Tickets

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois TBD Tickets

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 12:00 PM Tickets