FB Tyler Whaley is cut By the Bengals

FB Tyler Whaley is cut By the Bengals
Tyler Whaley

FB Tyler Whaley is cut By the Bengals

In late April, the Cincinnati Bengals signed undrafted rookie FA FB Tyler Whaley to a 2 year contract.  While the terms were not disclosed, it is custom to give a player signed to a multi-year deal a signing bonus.  However, today he was released by the team.

By Bill Smith    

            The team signed Whaley in part because the incumbent FB Jeremi Johnson had a history of weight problems.  The release of Whaley was not unexpected.  The FB is a varnishing breed in the league as more teams are often using a single back in a 2 TE or 3 WR formation.

Bill Smith is a former coach of several semi-pro teams and has scouted talent.  He is a senior writer for http://BrutusReport.com.  He has also published several novels on http://ebooks-library.com/index.cfm and edits http://fryingpanpolitics.blog.com

BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes Football NFL Ohio State
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors


VistaVapors - Affordable Nicotine Flavors

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC 12/29 24-7

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21
Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print