My Pre-Game Ritual

My Pre-Game Ritual
Wheaties

My Pre-Game Ritual

Finally, I have a reason to wake up on Saturday’s. I don’t think I have ever been as excited for a season as I am for this one. Since I’m feeling charitable, I’ll let all the readers in on my pre-game ritual. It’s bulletproof, guaranteed to get you in the Buckeye spirit.

By Eric Geier

Here you have it, a very simple formula to live by. If you follow this pre-game ritual, you can single-handedly increase the odds the Buckeyes win by 13%, based on a 12-year study conducted by a Harvard think tank.

8:15 a.m. - Wake up to my iPod alarm playing “Hang on Sloopy,” or anything by the OSU marching band.

8:20 a.m. - Go to the bathroom, being sure to use the Michigan toilet paper.

8:30 a.m. - Eat a bowl of “Chris Spielman Edition” Wheaties from the early 80’s I bought on E-bay. Each box contains a drop of Chris Spielman’s sweat, they’re delicious and they taste like victory.

8:45 a.m. - Perform “Script Ohio,” solo edition in my underwear in my living room.

9:00 a.m. – Hit the nearest bar for kegs and eggs, filling up on nutritious Budweiser and sweat shop eggs.

10:00 a.m. – Pop in the 2002 National Championship DVD, watch the whole game and try to keep from crying when Cie Grant sings “Carmen Ohio.”

11:59 a.m. – Light a candle next to my Woody Hayes shrine and say a prayer for the Buckeyes.

12:00 p.m. – Mute the TV and put on the radio so I don’t have to hear whatever long-winded announcer they have for that particular game.

12 p.m. to 3:30- Watch Buckeyes Game

After Buckeyes Loss- Go to Bar

After Buckeyes Win- Go to Bar

BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes Football Ohio State
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors






Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC
December 29th 8:30pm
Arlington Texas
Tickets

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21

Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print