Sanzenbacher and Small Unlikely to Play

Sanzenbacher and Small Unlikely to Play
Ray Small USC

Sanzenbacher and Small Unlikely to Play

The Wisconsin game is always a physical one whenever the Buckeyes call.  It looks like a few guys are banged up which should open up some holes for the youngsters on the team.  According to the Cleveland Plain Dealer, it appears that wide receivers Dane Sanzenbacher (concussion) and Ray Small (knee) sustained injuries that will likely keep them both out of the game this Saturday. 

By Pete Quint

It will be exciting as to see who will rotate in with starting wide receivers Brian Hartline and Brian Robiskie.  DeVier Posey showed great skills during the YSU game and talk of freshman Lamaar Thomas and his incredible speed have circulated around the news sites.  Sophomore Taurian Washington showed signs of promise last season but we have yet to see him with any significant playing time this year.  I’m not sure if freshman Jake Stoneburner is still redshirting this season but if the tall Dublin native isn’t then it’s almost certain he will see the field.

The last time this reporter poo-pooed a team the Buckeyes lost to Northwestern in 2005. But it’s hard to look at this game and just take it as little more than a tough scrimmage.  With the Purdue defense as bad as it is we will see a lot of fresh faces coming in and out of the game.  Make sure you have your rosters handy because this Saturday you could be scratching your head thinking “Just who the heck is #5 anyways?”

BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes Football NCAA Ohio State
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors





Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 8:00 PM

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 7:30 PM

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 4:30 PM

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 12:00 PM

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 7:30 PM

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland TBD

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska TBD

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 3:30 PM

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa TBD

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State TBD

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois TBD

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 12:00 PM Tickets

  • Photos
  • Print