AJ Trapasso Shows his Versatility in the Hall of Fame Game

AJ Trapasso Shows his Versatility in the Hall of Fame Game

AJ Trapasso Titans Punter

AJ Trapasso Shows his Versatility in the Hall of Fame Game

Preseason is never all that interesting but the first quarter proved exciting last night for the Tennessee Titans with the help of some good play by Terry Collins and a trick play were OSU graduate AJ Trapasso ran a statue of liberty into the end zone from 30 yards out.

By Steve Patterson

Terrell Owens was to be the star last night and did catch two nice passes from Trent Edwards but the highlight of the game was Trapasso’s run into the end zone, something you rarely see from a punter in the NFL. Ohio State fans are used to his athleticism coming to Columbus from near by Pickerington where he played running back in addition to kicking. I thought there was a penalty on the play with a Buffalo Bill getting blocked in the back near the 10 yard line, but it’s pre season so we’ll let the play stand.

Trapasso was signed as an undrafted free agent by the Titans in late April after punting four years for the Buckeyes and handling kickoffs when their starting kickoff specialist Aaron Pettrey was unable to. He hopes to make it with the Titans which already have veteran Craig Hentrich on the roster.

powered by metaPost
Tags: Buckeyes Football NCAA NFL Ohio State
Relatd Articles
Analysis: Beanie Wells reports to the Cards at 224 lbs.
Analysis: Ex-Buckeye Pittman roster spot in jeopardy.
Analysis: Ex-Buckeye Ryan Pickett will prosper in the Packers new 3-4 D.
Anthony Gonzales has Hall of Fame Sized Shoes to Fill
Dolphin 4th round pick Hartline gets 4y/4 million Contract
Ex-Buckeye Peterson has a new position and new opportunity in Denver
Ex-Buckeye Whitner will have to fight for his starting spot.

blog comments powered by Disqus



Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC 12/29 24-7

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21
Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print