BrutusReport Blogs

Jeremy Beckham Comments on Joe Tiller/Rich Rodriguez

Jeremy Beckham the offensive coordinator for the Trotwood-Madison Rams provided his position on the Joe Tiller comments in the Indy Star earlier this week.

“I think it’s a shame that Coach Tiller made those comments.” Beckham told us. “He is well respected around the nation.  However, I have to believe those comments were made in the heat of the moment and he would have preferred to not have made them.” Tiller criticized both Michigan’s Head Coach Rich Rodriguez for stealing away wide receiver Roy Roundtree at the last minute and the Trotwood coaching staff for allowing the students to switch so late in the process.

“What it boils down to is that Rodriguez out recruited him for Roundtree. It has nothing to do with him (Rodriguez) being honest or not.” Beckham explained. “He extended an offer and an opportunity to visit officially.  And Purdue could have told Roy that if he visits Michigan that he is no longer offered at Purdue.” Roundtree visited Michigan the weekend prior to National Letter of Intent Signing Day.
 
“They did not and allowed him to visit.  My analogy is that if your engaged, you don't let your finance go out on a date with a model. After all it was Michigan not Ball State.”

“And also for him to make those comments and have stolen 2 other recruits away from BCS schools is a little like the pot calling the kettle black.”

“I have nothing but respect for Coach Tiller and Purdue, but it all comes back to them because they had the power not Rodriguez.”

Sponsors

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC 12/29 24-7

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21
Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

Blogs by Day/Week