Andre Wesson Becomes A Buckeye

Andre Wesson Becomes A Buckeye
WessonAndWesson

Ohio State signs Andre Wesson; Andre Wesson has officially signed his letter-of-intent to become an Ohio State Buckeye, choosing them over Richmond and Butler.

Talent runs in the family of the 6-7 Wesson with his brother being the 6-10, 290 lbs., Kaleb Wesson. In fact the brothers' father is Keith Wesson - a former Buckeye himself in the mid-1980s.

Andre's prospects were boosted by a stellar senior year as part of the Westerville South team that won the Division 1 State championship with a 26-4 season. He was honored with being voted player of the year in the Ohio Capital Conference after a game average of 17.5 points, 5.2 rebounds and 3.0 assists.

In reference to making his final decision, Wesson stated that he felt a good fit and trust with the coaching staff and players of his new team. As a guy with the will to win, no matter what it takes, potential playing time was also crucial.

After discussing his options with his parents, he finally decided on Ohio State and informed the ecstatic Matta.

Andre's decision was surely inspired by his attending several OSU games where he encountered the awesome atmosphere and developed a love for the style of coaching employed.

As the last and 14th South athlete to sign college forms, Andre is now feeling almost as good as he did when he won the state championship!

Andre Wesson Commits to Ohio State!! | Official Junior Season Mixtape
BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes High School NCAA Ohio State Recruiting
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Ohio State 2019 Football Schedule

Sat, Aug 31
vs Florida Atlantic Florida Atlantic
12:00 PM FOX
45-21 Win

Sat, Sep 7
vs Cincinnati Cincinnati
12:00 PM ABC
42-0 Win

Sat, Sep 14
@Indiana
12:00 PM FOX
51-10 Win

Sat, Sep 21
vs Miami (OH)
3:30 PM BTN
76-5 Win

Sat, Sep 28
@Nebraska
7:30 PM ABC

Sat, Oct 5
vs Michigan State
7:30 PM ABC/ESPN

Fri, Oct 18
@Northwestern
8:30 PM FS1

Sat, Oct 26
vs Wisconsin
TBD

Sat, Nov 9
vs Maryland
TBD

Sat, Nov 16
@Rutgers
TBD

Sat, Nov 23
vs Penn State
TBD

Sat, Nov 30
@Michigan
12:00 PM FOX

Sat Dec 7
Big Ten Championship Game
8:00 PM FOX