Buckeyes Winter Spring Camp Schedule For 2017

Buckeyes Winter Spring Camp Schedule For 2017

OhioStateWinterCamp

Ohio State Football Begins Its Schedule for Winter Camp; Date for Spring Game Announced

Ohio State started its' winter workouts for 2017 on the 17th January, and spring practice will start on the 7th March - concluding with the Spring match on the 15th April.

With not even three weeks elapsed in 2017, the previous season is a thing of the past, as far as Ohio State are concerned.

The most recent incarnation of the Buckeyes started its' winter training in Columbus on Tuesday, under the guidance of Mickey Marotti. The team trained on the indoor field at Woody Hayes Athletic Center, and used the racquetball and basketball courts, because building work was going on elsewhere in the center - including in the weight room.

The 2017 group leaders are center Billy Price, defensive end T. Lewis and quarterback J.T. Barrett. Each of these players is a team captain, who chose to come back for a fifth year senior season.

Conditioning over the winter is scheduled to carry on during spring practice, when it starts on the 7th March. The Buckeyes' yearly Spring match will take place on the 15th April.

The players training with the Buckeyes include nine early recruits from the class of 2017: RB J.K. Dobbins, LB Baron Browning, OL Josh Myers, QB Tate Martell, S Isaiah Pryor, S Jeffrey Okudah, Athlete Brendon White, CB Marcus Williamson and CB Shaun Wade.

Ohio State linebacker Chris Worley after losing to Clemson
BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes Football NCAA Ohio State
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Ohio State 2019 Football Schedule

Sat, Aug 31
vs Florida Atlantic Florida Atlantic
12:00 PM FOX
45-21 Win

Sat, Sep 7
vs Cincinnati Cincinnati
12:00 PM ABC
42-0 Win

Sat, Sep 14
@Indiana
12:00 PM FOX
51-10 Win

Sat, Sep 21
vs Miami (OH)
3:30 PM BTN
76-5 Win

Sat, Sep 28
@Nebraska
7:30 PM ABC

Sat, Oct 5
vs Michigan State
7:30 PM ABC/ESPN

Fri, Oct 18
@Northwestern
8:30 PM FS1

Sat, Oct 26
vs Wisconsin
TBD

Sat, Nov 9
vs Maryland
TBD

Sat, Nov 16
@Rutgers
TBD

Sat, Nov 23
vs Penn State
TBD

Sat, Nov 30
@Michigan
12:00 PM FOX

Sat Dec 7
Big Ten Championship Game
8:00 PM FOX