Armani Reeves and the Ohio State Cornerback Class of 2012

Armani Reeves and the Ohio State Cornerback Class of 2012

Armani Reeves Ohio State 2012

One of the biggest late additions to the 2012 Ohio State class was 5’9” 185lbs Armani Reeves of West Roxbury Massachusetts. The cornerback who was initially committed to Penn State followed his classmate Camren Williams to Columbus to be a part of Urban Meyers first recruiting class with the Buckeyes. Michigan was also under consideration by the four star recruit who looks to contribute early on a young defensive back squad.

By Steve Patterson

Steubenville’s Najee Murray could be a flex guy on the team coming in at Safety but also being available at cornerback if needed. Murray can cover and would make a great cornerback but his ability to hit the ball carriers makes him especially skilled at safety. Murray is also a four star recruit who had offers from a good number of MAC schools before he selected Ohio State earlier in the process.

Reeves isn’t the tallest of cornerbacks but he is tough and enters a thin position with Ohio State, so he could see playing time in the fall. The last depth chart available for the Buckeyes had Travis Howard, Dominic Clarke, Bradley Roby and Doran Grant listed as cornerbacks. Clarke along with DerJuan Gambrell were released from the team due to off the field issues early this year.

2012 Armani Reeves Junior Highlights
powered by metaPost
BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes Football NCAA Ohio State Recruiting
print
Relatd Articles
2012 Linebacker Camren Williams Switch from Penn State to Ohio State
2012 Ohio State Football Schedule
Gator Bowl 2012: Ohio State Buckeyes vs Florida Gators
Joey O’Connor Completes the 2012 Ohio State Offensive Line Class
Ohio State Fans Get A Glimpse Of The Future
Urban Meyer is the Next Ohio State Football Coach
Urban Meyer's Impact On Ohio State's Recruiting





blog comments powered by Disqus

Ohio State 2019 Football Schedule

Sat, Aug 31
vs Florida Atlantic Florida Atlantic
12:00 PM FOX
45-21 Win

Sat, Sep 7
vs Cincinnati Cincinnati
12:00 PM ABC
42-0 Win

Sat, Sep 14
@Indiana
12:00 PM FOX
51-10 Win

Sat, Sep 21
vs Miami (OH)
3:30 PM BTN
76-5 Win

Sat, Sep 28
@Nebraska
7:30 PM ABC

Sat, Oct 5
vs Michigan State
7:30 PM ABC/ESPN

Fri, Oct 18
@Northwestern
8:30 PM FS1

Sat, Oct 26
vs Wisconsin
TBD

Sat, Nov 9
vs Maryland
TBD

Sat, Nov 16
@Rutgers
TBD

Sat, Nov 23
vs Penn State
TBD

Sat, Nov 30
@Michigan
12:00 PM FOX

Sat Dec 7
Big Ten Championship Game
8:00 PM FOX