Keandre Jones Makes Switch to Ohio State

Keandre Jones Makes Switch to Ohio State

KeandreJones

Maryland Linebacker Keandre Jones has made it publically known that he will sign with Ohio State over Maryland in a few weeks. At 6’3” and 198 lbs, the outstanding 4 star linebacker had been a member of the Maryland recruiting class for close to a year before his weekend’s visit to OSU in Columbus. He is an Under Armour All American, the 9th best linebacker in the country, and highly sought after.

Jones will be one of two linebackers in the 2016 class for Ohio State which now ranks as the best in the country. Tuf Borland is the other linebacker. Urban Meyer worked hard this weekend to get Jones to make the switch. The visit wasn’t even for sure until linebackers coach Luke Fickell made a Thursday visit to Jones’ home in Olney Maryland.

Ohio State was able to get three high rated recruits over the weekend including wide receiver Binjimen Victor and quarterback Dwayne Haskings also from Maryland.

Keandre Jones - Career Highlights

Jones Transfers to Maryland


Keandre Jones put his name into the transfer portal in January of 2019 and is heading to Maryland to play for the Terps as soon as eligible. Jones came to Ohio State along with Dwayne Haskins but never found much playing time with the Buckeyes. He spent 3 years in Columbus and is now heading home for the remainder of his college career.

BrutusReport.com
Tags: Football NCAA Ohio State Recruiting
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Ohio State 2020 Football Schedule


Thu Sep 2
Minnesota
at
Minnesota Minneapolis, Minn.

W 45-31



Sat Sep 11
Ohio State Buckeyes
vs.
Oregon Columbus, Ohio

L 28-35



Sat Sep 18
Ohio State Buckeyes
vs.
Tulsa Columbus, Ohio

W 41-20



Sat Sep 25
Akron
vs.
Akron Columbus, Ohio

W 59-7



Sat Oct 2
Rutgers
at
Rutgers Piscataway, N.J.

W 52-13



Sat Oct 9
Maryland
vs.
Maryland Columbus, Ohio

W 66-17



Sat Oct 23
Indiana
at
Indiana Bloomington, Ind.

W 54-7



Sat Oct 30
Ohio State Buckeyes
vs.
Penn State Columbus, Ohio

7:30 pm
ABC
Tickets



Sat Nov 6
Ohio State Buckeyes
at
Nebraska Lincoln, Neb.

TBA
Tickets



Sat Nov 13
Purdue
vs.
Purdue Columbus, Ohio

TBA
Tickets



Sat Nov 20
Michigan State
vs.
Michigan State Columbus, Ohio

TBA
Tickets



Sat Nov 27
Michigan
at
Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich.

12:00 pm
Tickets