Ohio State Football Soldiers On Without Jamal Marcus

Ohio State Football Soldiers On Without Jamal Marcus

JamalMarcus

The Latest Ohio State Football News: Jamal Marcus's dismissal affects the 2014 season for the Buckeyes.

We are into May, but the Ohio football season doesn't kick off for another three months. However, Urban Meyer and the Ohio State Buckeyes have experienced a massive loss.

A recent report from Kyle Rowland, a member of the Eleven Warriors, states that Jamal Marcus has been sacked from Ohio State Football for violating team rules.

Jamal Marcus, the junior pass-rusher player was expected to perform well this season. Marcus was set to replace Noah Spence, a player who misses the first two Ohio State Football games due to a three-game suspension handed out before the 2013 Orange Bowl.

Ohio State Football was counting on Jamal Marcus, they felt he would start the season well. The Buckeyes first game is against the Navy Midshipmen and just one week later they will play their home opener against Virginia Tech. Both games are tough and the Buckeyes are now expected to open the season with a host of unproven players.

Marcus's dismissal is bound to make an impact. Roland of the Eleven Warriors said Larry Johnson, the new coach wanted to take advantage of Ohio States upfront depth by implementing a hefty rotation.

However,Ohio State Football have lost Marcus Jamal, a promising young player, who had prospects. Urban Meyer thought a lot of Marcus, in fact, he regarded him as a four-star prospect. Meyer thought it was fantastic to be able to sign such a great player, so we must assume he is quite cut-up about losing Jamal Marcus.

Jamal Marcus Commits to Ohio State! Filthy LB/DE Hyrbrid
BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes Football NCAA
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC 12/29 24-7

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21
Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print