Andre Wesson Becomes A Buckeye

Andre Wesson Becomes A Buckeye
WessonAndWesson

Ohio State signs Andre Wesson; Andre Wesson has officially signed his letter-of-intent to become an Ohio State Buckeye, choosing them over Richmond and Butler.

Talent runs in the family of the 6-7 Wesson with his brother being the 6-10, 290 lbs., Kaleb Wesson. In fact the brothers' father is Keith Wesson - a former Buckeye himself in the mid-1980s.

Andre's prospects were boosted by a stellar senior year as part of the Westerville South team that won the Division 1 State championship with a 26-4 season. He was honored with being voted player of the year in the Ohio Capital Conference after a game average of 17.5 points, 5.2 rebounds and 3.0 assists.

In reference to making his final decision, Wesson stated that he felt a good fit and trust with the coaching staff and players of his new team. As a guy with the will to win, no matter what it takes, potential playing time was also crucial.

After discussing his options with his parents, he finally decided on Ohio State and informed the ecstatic Matta.

Andre's decision was surely inspired by his attending several OSU games where he encountered the awesome atmosphere and developed a love for the style of coaching employed.

As the last and 14th South athlete to sign college forms, Andre is now feeling almost as good as he did when he won the state championship!

Andre Wesson Commits to Ohio State!! | Official Junior Season Mixtape
BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes High School NCAA Ohio State Recruiting
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors






Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC
December 29th 8:30pm
Arlington Texas
Tickets

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21

Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print