Buckeyes Make CFB Playoff History; OSU Meets Clemson In Fiesta

Buckeyes Make CFB Playoff History; OSU Meets Clemson In Fiesta

Coach_Dabo_Swinney

Just moments ago, Ohio State made CFB playoff history. The announcement will go down in the permanent records as one of the most exciting happenings yet.

Perhaps the most amazing news is that Ohio managed to get into the playoffs without dominating the conference championship. That's what makes this a piece of history. OSU is the first team to pull something like this off.

Ohio State University is going to be playing against Clemson in the Fiesta bowl on the last night in December. Clemson is the number 2 seed and OSU is the number 3 seed. The square off should be quite interesting for both parties.

The number 1 seed spot goes to Alabama. Alabama will be going up against the Washington Huskies, who hold the number 4 spot.

ESPN is going to display the semifinals on television. The events will take place at 3 p.m. and at 7 p.m. Eastern time. The ticketing information for the events will be released at a later time.

The championship is not going to be televised until January 9 in Tampa, Florida, and it will take place at Raymond James Stadium.

Coach Urban Meyer has a joyous day because of this event. He had his first grandchild by his daughter, Nicki on top of this amazing news. Corey Dennis is the baby's father and Nicki's husband. He is an OSU graduate.

It's going to be an exciting time for Ohio State as they advance to go head-to-head with Alabama for the championship.

Ohio State Football Hype Video || CFB Playoff Chase
BrutusReport.com
Tags: Football NCAA NCAA Tournament Ohio State
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors

7Day Free Trial with AccuScore

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC 12/29 24-7

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21
Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print