Marcus Hooker Is Coming To Ohio State

Marcus Hooker Is Coming To Ohio State

MarcusHooker

Marcus Hooker Announces Commitment to the Buckeyes

Within a day of being offered a place at Ohio State, the three star Pennsylvanian cornerback, Marcus Hooker, accepted the offer on Thursday.

Hooker, who is six feet tall and 185 pounds, has a cornerback rating of fifty-two and a prospect rating of 587 from the 2018 Class. He chose the Buckeyes ahead of offers from eleven other programs like Cincinnati, Bowling Green, Rutgers, Pittsburgh, Toledo, West Virginia and Temple.

Hooker was on campus on several occasions to see his older brother Malik, who gained All American honors after a redshirt season as a sophomore, when he achieved seven interceptions, eighty-four tackles, 5.5 loss tackles and a record breaking three touchdown interceptions. He signed up to the NFL Draft for 2017, and was chosen as the fifteenth pick to play for the Indianapolis Colts.

Hooker went back to Columbus last weekend, to consult with Greg Schiano, the defensive coordinator, as well as Kerry Coombs who works as an assistant. Obviously fascinated by his potential to emulate his brother's achievements, the staff decided to offer a scholarship to Hooker on Wednesday.

Hooker will be the sixteenth member of the 2018 Ohio State recruiting class. He joins Sevyn Banks from Florida as a cornerback. Most people assume he will play safety at some point, however. His appointment will not affect commitments from Josh Proctor from Oklahoma, or Jaiden Woodbey from California.

Malik Hooker on his brother
BrutusReport.com
Tags: NCAA Buckeyes Ohio State Football Recruiting
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC 12/29 24-7

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21
Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print