Sevyn Banks, 2018 Four-star Cornerback Commits To Ohio State

Sevyn Banks, 2018 Four-star Cornerback Commits To Ohio State

SevynBanks

Sevyn Banks, 2018 Four-star Cornerback Commits to Ohio State

There are reports that Sevyn Banks, who hails from Orlando, Florida, has committed to Ohio State and will be a part of the 2018 recruiting class. The Orlando Sentinel's Chris Hays was the first to report that Banks is the Buckeye's first commitment to play in the position of cornerback for the 2018 class.

On April 15, the 180 pounds and 6-foot-1 cornerback attended a spring game at Ohio State University. Although Banks suffered a torn ACL that kept him sidelined for the junior season, he is ranked as the 22nd best cornerback of the 2018 class.

The cornerback coach from OSU, Kerry Combs, visited Bank's Orlando high school on Wednesday.

Bank's decision to commit to OSU follows Georgia native Brenton Cox's commitment to Columbus. Cox is a four-star defensive end.

Of the 2018 class, Banks is the ninth player to verbally commit to OSU.

Ohio State Buckeyes Recruiting Update / Josh Proctor, Sevyn Banks, L'Christian Smith
BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes Football NCAA Ohio State Recruiting
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Ohio State 2020 Football Schedule


Thu Sep 2
Minnesota
at
Minnesota Minneapolis, Minn.

W 45-31



Sat Sep 11
Ohio State Buckeyes
vs.
Oregon Columbus, Ohio

L 28-35



Sat Sep 18
Ohio State Buckeyes
vs.
Tulsa Columbus, Ohio

W 41-20



Sat Sep 25
Akron
vs.
Akron Columbus, Ohio

W 59-7



Sat Oct 2
Rutgers
at
Rutgers Piscataway, N.J.

W 52-13



Sat Oct 9
Maryland
vs.
Maryland Columbus, Ohio

W 66-17



Sat Oct 23
Indiana
at
Indiana Bloomington, Ind.

W 54-7



Sat Oct 30
Ohio State Buckeyes
vs.
Penn State Columbus, Ohio

7:30 pm
ABC
Tickets



Sat Nov 6
Ohio State Buckeyes
at
Nebraska Lincoln, Neb.

TBA
Tickets



Sat Nov 13
Purdue
vs.
Purdue Columbus, Ohio

TBA
Tickets



Sat Nov 20
Michigan State
vs.
Michigan State Columbus, Ohio

TBA
Tickets



Sat Nov 27
Michigan
at
Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich.

12:00 pm
Tickets