Jake Stoneburner Practicing with the Receivers

Jake Stoneburner Practicing with the Receivers

Jake Stoneburner Practicing with the Receivers

Jake Stoneburner came to Ohio State as a wide receiver from Dublin Coffman high school outside of Columbus. At 6’5” and 245lbs the tall receiver grew into a tight-end quickly and become one of the best offensive weapons the last two seasons for Ohio State. A popular target for Joe Bauserman especially. But now he is shifting back to receiver and will line-up in a number of positions according to coach Urban Meyer.

Similar to New England Patriot tight-end Aaron Hernandez, while at Florida, played a number of different offensive positions, Stoneburner plans to be versatile this coming season. Still serving a suspension for an off-the-field arrest, Stoneburner is practicing with the receivers and attending their meetings. He won’t be a deep threat but can play all the other receiver positions.

An additional reason for the move is the quality of tight-ends that have come into the Ohio State program the last couple of years. Jeff Heuerman and Nick Vannett are both playing well at tight-end and Meyer is looking for ways to get everyone involved in the offensive. He should provide a seasoned player at the position that was quite young last year.

powered by metaPost
BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes Football Ohio State
print
Relatd Articles
No 6 Ohio State Buckeyes v Illinois Preview
Ohio State 2010 Spring Game Football Depth Chart - Offense
Ohio State Buckeye v Miami (OH) Redhawks Preview–Know your Enemy
Ohio State Buckeyes v California Golden Bears
Ohio State Football Depth Chart 2011
Ohio State Spring Game Rosters
Ohio State Versus Penn State Preview
This Weekend: Ohio State Buckeyes v University of Miami Hurricanes





blog comments powered by Disqus

Ohio State 2019 Football Schedule

Sat, Aug 31
vs Florida Atlantic Florida Atlantic
12:00 PM FOX
45-21 Win

Sat, Sep 7
vs Cincinnati Cincinnati
12:00 PM ABC
42-0 Win

Sat, Sep 14
@Indiana
12:00 PM FOX
51-10 Win

Sat, Sep 21
vs Miami (OH)
3:30 PM BTN
76-5 Win

Sat, Sep 28
@Nebraska
7:30 PM ABC

Sat, Oct 5
vs Michigan State
7:30 PM ABC/ESPN

Fri, Oct 18
@Northwestern
8:30 PM FS1

Sat, Oct 26
vs Wisconsin
TBD

Sat, Nov 9
vs Maryland
TBD

Sat, Nov 16
@Rutgers
TBD

Sat, Nov 23
vs Penn State
TBD

Sat, Nov 30
@Michigan
12:00 PM FOX

Sat Dec 7
Big Ten Championship Game
8:00 PM FOX