Burrows May Miss The Entire 2016 Season

Burrows May Miss The Entire 2016 Season

CamBurrows

Fans thought that junior safety Cam Burrows had been cut from the game over the weekend for issues with his performance.

The truth of the matter is that Cameron had been going through pain and suffering with an injury that he previously acquired. News reporters confirmed that the injury was the real reason Burrows was out.

Urban Meyer spoke to the media on Wednesday and explained that the injury was to Burrows' foot. Unfortunately, Meyer also explained that the injury would most likely keep Burrows out for the rest of the 2016 season.

This injury may just be the nail in the coffin that completely ends Burrows career. Rumors had already been going around that the coach may not ask him to return for his fifth season of game play.

Three of the Buckeyes' top safeties went ahead of Burrows despite that they were younger.

Cam Burrows :: March 10th, 2016 - ELEVENWARRIORS.COM
BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes Football NCAA Ohio State
print
Relatd Articles
Urban Meyer Takes Role With NIL Company





blog comments powered by Disqus

Ohio State 2020 Football Schedule


Thu Sep 2
Minnesota
at
Minnesota Minneapolis, Minn.

W 45-31



Sat Sep 11
Ohio State Buckeyes
vs.
Oregon Columbus, Ohio

L 28-35



Sat Sep 18
Ohio State Buckeyes
vs.
Tulsa Columbus, Ohio

W 41-20



Sat Sep 25
Akron
vs.
Akron Columbus, Ohio

W 59-7



Sat Oct 2
Rutgers
at
Rutgers Piscataway, N.J.

W 52-13



Sat Oct 9
Maryland
vs.
Maryland Columbus, Ohio

W 66-17



Sat Oct 23
Indiana
at
Indiana Bloomington, Ind.

W 54-7



Sat Oct 30
Ohio State Buckeyes
vs.
Penn State Columbus, Ohio

7:30 pm
ABC
Tickets



Sat Nov 6
Ohio State Buckeyes
at
Nebraska Lincoln, Neb.

TBA
Tickets



Sat Nov 13
Purdue
vs.
Purdue Columbus, Ohio

TBA
Tickets



Sat Nov 20
Michigan State
vs.
Michigan State Columbus, Ohio

TBA
Tickets



Sat Nov 27
Michigan
at
Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich.

12:00 pm
Tickets