Discussion Groups

HomeHomeRecruitingRecruiting2008 Football R...2008 Football R...MN DE Willie Mobley - Ohio StateMN DE Willie Mobley - Ohio State
Previous
 
Next
New Post
4/25/2007 11:39 PM
 
MN DE Willie Mobley - Ohio State  (United States) Modified By srpatterson  on 11/30/2007 1:48:51 PM
Willie Mobley
6-1/237
Eden Prairie, MN
Defensive End
Ohio State has offered.
 
New Post
4/25/2007 11:42 PM
 
Re: MN DE Willie Mobley  (United States) Modified By CriticalSteve  on 4/25/2007 10:43:30 PM

This is a pretty good article with texting examples from some top schools:

Eden Prairie defensive lineman prospect Willie Mobley receives 50 to 80 text messages from college recruiters every day. Here are examples of some he received recently:

From Minnesota: "We stand together. No surrender, no retreat. We battle to the end. This is Golden Gopher law."

From Ohio State: "It takes a lot of pieces to pursue a national title."

From Florida: "Work hard today. Work as hard in the classroom as you work in the weight room."

From Arizona: "It's 80 and beautiful in Tucson today. How is the weather in Minnesota?"

 
 
New Post
5/10/2007 5:15 PM
 
Re: MN DE Willie Mobley  (United States)

Check out the recruiting news pages for the latest on Willie:

http://www.brutusreport.com/News/RecruitingNews/DEs/tabid/493/Default.aspx

 
New Post
11/5/2007 12:17 AM
 
Re: MN DE Willie Mobley  (United States)
Mobley had a great time on his visit to Columbus this weekend and reports are that he told Terrelle Pryor he was going to commit before leaving. Official news should be coming today or tomorrow.
 
New Post
11/30/2007 2:49 PM
 
Willie committed to Ohio State today. He's the 15th member of the 2008 class which could reach 18.
 
Previous
 
Next
HomeHomeRecruitingRecruiting2008 Football R...2008 Football R...MN DE Willie Mobley - Ohio StateMN DE Willie Mobley - Ohio State


Ohio State 2019 Football Schedule

Sat, Aug 31
vs Florida Atlantic Florida Atlantic
12:00 PM FOX
45-21 Win

Sat, Sep 7
vs Cincinnati Cincinnati
12:00 PM ABC
42-0 Win

Sat, Sep 14
@Indiana
12:00 PM FOX
51-10 Win

Sat, Sep 21
vs Miami (OH)
3:30 PM BTN
76-5 Win

Sat, Sep 28
@Nebraska
7:30 PM ABC

Sat, Oct 5
vs Michigan State
7:30 PM ABC/ESPN

Fri, Oct 18
@Northwestern
8:30 PM FS1

Sat, Oct 26
vs Wisconsin
TBD

Sat, Nov 9
vs Maryland
TBD

Sat, Nov 16
@Rutgers
TBD

Sat, Nov 23
vs Penn State
TBD

Sat, Nov 30
@Michigan
12:00 PM FOX

Sat Dec 7
Big Ten Championship Game
8:00 PM FOX