Sevyn Banks, 2018 Four-star Cornerback Commits To Ohio State

Sevyn Banks, 2018 Four-star Cornerback Commits To Ohio State

SevynBanks

Sevyn Banks, 2018 Four-star Cornerback Commits to Ohio State

There are reports that Sevyn Banks, who hails from Orlando, Florida, has committed to Ohio State and will be a part of the 2018 recruiting class. The Orlando Sentinel's Chris Hays was the first to report that Banks is the Buckeye's first commitment to play in the position of cornerback for the 2018 class.

On April 15, the 180 pounds and 6-foot-1 cornerback attended a spring game at Ohio State University. Although Banks suffered a torn ACL that kept him sidelined for the junior season, he is ranked as the 22nd best cornerback of the 2018 class.

The cornerback coach from OSU, Kerry Combs, visited Bank's Orlando high school on Wednesday.

Bank's decision to commit to OSU follows Georgia native Brenton Cox's commitment to Columbus. Cox is a four-star defensive end.

Of the 2018 class, Banks is the ninth player to verbally commit to OSU.

Ohio State Buckeyes Recruiting Update / Josh Proctor, Sevyn Banks, L'Christian Smith
BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes Football NCAA Ohio State Recruiting
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors

Holabird Sports

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 8:00 PM

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 7:30 PM

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 4:30 PM

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 12:00 PM

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 7:30 PM

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland TBD

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska TBD Tickets

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 3:30 PM Tickets

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa TBD Tickets

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State TBD Tickets

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois TBD Tickets

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 12:00 PM Tickets