Matt Jones Commits To The Buckeyes

Matt Jones Commits To The Buckeyes

MattJones

The Ohio State Buckeyes have stepped up their recruiting game. They have been able to get a pledge from lineman, Matt Jones, who is their fourteenth commitment for the 2018 class. In April, Ohio State was able to land Brenton Cox, Sevyn Banks, Taron Vincent, Josh Proctor and Max Wray. Dallas Gant committed in May, and in June, they were able to land Teradja Mitchell, Master Teague and Andrew Chatfield.

Hailing from Erasmus Hall in Brooklyn, New York, Jones is the latest addition to the Buckeyes, and this was confirmed by his coach, Danny Landberg. Matthew Jones confirmed his pledge to Urban Meyer, Ohio State's head coach while visiting the campus with family, Coach Landberg, other coaches and his teammate, Jahzion Harris. Jones also confirmed that commitment.

Jones stands at 6-foot-4 and is 315 pounds. He is a 4-star player who ranks at Number 53 overall. He also has been ranked in New York as the Number 1 player and Number 3 Defensive player. While he plays both offensive and defensive tackle for the Dutchmen, the Buckeyes are eyeing him to play as a guard or center. Jones has the potential to take the defensive tackle role and the Buckeyes will be paying keen attention to his performance to determine where he fits best.

Top 50 OL Matthew Jones at Future Phenom Showcase
BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes Football NCAA Recruiting
print
Relatd Articles
Four-Star Athlete Steele Chambers Joins The Ohio State!





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors

ShaveMob

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC 12/29 24-7

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21
Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print