Terry McLaurin Returns to Ohio State for 2018

Terry McLaurin Returns to Ohio State for 2018

TerryMcLaurin

Ohio had a deal of great news on Monday when their third and final  receiver Terry McLaurin tweeted his intent to return to school for another year. This puts Ohio State's receiving core back together for another year. Certainly with J. T. Barrett's departure this year it will help the new quarterback transition with the team to have those standout wide receivers to throw to. Couple this with junior Johnny Dixon making his exciting touchdown plays and the receivers at Ohio State will give defenders nightmares.

While it was unsure speculation at first, many thought that fellow receivers Parris Campbell and K. J. Hill along with Terry McLaurin were all going to declare for the NFL Draft. This would have been a devastating hit for the school to take since that is their top three receivers. Hill caught just over fifty passes for a little over five hundred yards. Campbell caught forty for over five hundred yards, and both of the men had three touchdowns a piece. McLaurin almost thirty catches for just under five hundred yards too. Surely, the Buckeyes will have a great leg up next season when they hit the field.

Terry McLaurin 2017 Catches

BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes Football NCAA NFL Ohio State
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Sponsors

Holabird Sports

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Cotton Bowl v USC 12/29 24-7

Big Ten Football Championship 27-21
Thu, Aug 31 @ Indiana 49-21

Sat, Sep 9 vs Oklahoma 16-31

Sat, Sep 16 vs Army 38-7

Sat, Sep 23 vs UNLV 54-21

Sat, Sep 30 @ Rutgers 56-0

Sat, Oct 7 vs Maryland 62-14

Sat, Oct 14 @ Nebraska 56-14

Sat, Oct 28 vs Penn State 39-38

Sat, Nov 4 @ Iowa 24-55

Sat, Nov 11 vs MI State 48-3

Sat, Nov 18 vs Illinois 52-14

Sat, Nov 25 @ Michigan 31-20

  • Bear
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print

  • Photos
  • Print