Ohio State Coach Kerry Coombs Is On The Move

Ohio State Coach Kerry Coombs Is On The Move

KerryCoombs

It is with a sad heart that Ohio State students and alumni say goodbye to Kerry Coombs. Coombs is on his way to join the NFL Tennessee Titans as one of their assistant coaches. This is according to Pete Thamel of Yahoo! Sports.

This is a pretty heavy hit since Coombs has been present since head coach Urban Meyer took over the Buckeyes. It has to feel like fans, and Meyer himself, are cutting off a piece of themselves.

In a span of five years, Coombs has managed to have four of his cornerbacks get drafted in the first round, and he is likely to be credited with at least one other in this year's draft. Denzel Ward is projected to go early in the first, and is easily in contention for the best corner this year. Ward, like many others have and will, sent out a tweet thanking Coombs for his dedication and knowledge he imparted.

Coombs possible exit comes only a day after the news of promotion of Ryan Day to offensive coordinator. With all the movement going on things will definitely be interesting next year for both the Buckeyes and for new head coach Mike Vrabel and his potential new assistant coach Kerry Coombs.

We Are a Family! We Are The Ohio State University!

BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes Football NCAA NFL Ohio State
print





blog comments powered by Disqus

Ohio State 2019 Football Schedule

Sat, Aug 31
vs Florida Atlantic Florida Atlantic
12:00 PM FOX
45-21 Win

Sat, Sep 7
vs Cincinnati Cincinnati
12:00 PM ABC
42-0 Win

Sat, Sep 14
@Indiana
12:00 PM FOX
51-10 Win

Sat, Sep 21
vs Miami (OH)
3:30 PM BTN
76-5 Win

Sat, Sep 28
@Nebraska
7:30 PM ABC

Sat, Oct 5
vs Michigan State
7:30 PM ABC/ESPN

Fri, Oct 18
@Northwestern
8:30 PM FS1

Sat, Oct 26
vs Wisconsin
TBD

Sat, Nov 9
vs Maryland
TBD

Sat, Nov 16
@Rutgers
TBD

Sat, Nov 23
vs Penn State
TBD

Sat, Nov 30
@Michigan
12:00 PM FOX

Sat Dec 7
Big Ten Championship Game
8:00 PM FOX