Michigan Players Complain of NCAA Violations

Michigan Players Complain of NCAA Violations

Michigan Wolverines 2008

Michigan Players Complain of NCAA Violations

The NCAA has a set of rules outlining how much time student athletes can spend practicing and training with the team during a given period of time to provide for other school priorities. A number of Michigan players have come out complaining that they have been required to work beyond the normal time limits.

By Steve Patterson

Players from the 2008 and 2009 season spoke with the Detroit Free Press without being named about requirements they face that go beyond what is allowed by the league. In response Bill Martin, Michigan Athletic Director, has launched an investigation into the matter as coaches denied the violations.

The complaints by the players include off season training, in season training and attendance by quality control staff at the summer 7 on 7 voluntary events. Offseason limits are 8 hours a week and in season limits are 20 hours a week.

powered by metaPost
BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes Football NCAA Ohio State
print
Relatd Articles
Big Ten News and Notes
Boren Injury Exaggerated
Graduated Running Back Maurice Wells to Report on Camp and the Season
Head Coach Jim Tressel Faces a Rules Violation Suspension and Fines
Jim Tressel: Offensive Line Looking Crisp
Mike Adams Suspended For First 2 Games
Ohio State Defeats Indiana With a Balanced Attack





blog comments powered by Disqus

Ohio State 2020 Football Schedule


Thu Sep 2
Minnesota
at
Minnesota Minneapolis, Minn.

W 45-31



Sat Sep 11
Ohio State Buckeyes
vs.
Oregon Columbus, Ohio

L 28-35



Sat Sep 18
Ohio State Buckeyes
vs.
Tulsa Columbus, Ohio

W 41-20



Sat Sep 25
Akron
vs.
Akron Columbus, Ohio

W 59-7



Sat Oct 2
Rutgers
at
Rutgers Piscataway, N.J.

W 52-13



Sat Oct 9
Maryland
vs.
Maryland Columbus, Ohio

W 66-17



Sat Oct 23
Indiana
at
Indiana Bloomington, Ind.

W 54-7



Sat Oct 30
Ohio State Buckeyes
vs.
Penn State Columbus, Ohio

7:30 pm
ABC
Tickets



Sat Nov 6
Ohio State Buckeyes
at
Nebraska Lincoln, Neb.

TBA
Tickets



Sat Nov 13
Purdue
vs.
Purdue Columbus, Ohio

TBA
Tickets



Sat Nov 20
Michigan State
vs.
Michigan State Columbus, Ohio

TBA
Tickets



Sat Nov 27
Michigan
at
Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich.

12:00 pm
Tickets