Etienne Sabino Ready To Play Saturday

Etienne Sabino Ready To Play Saturday
Block O in a game in the south stands

Block O in a game in the south stands (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Etienne Sabino Ready To Play Saturday

Etienne Sabino will once more be playing for the Ohio State Buckeyes when they meet up with the Wisconsin Badgers on Saturday. Coach Urban Meyer says the linebacker will be returning Saturday to play the Badgers after breaking his fibula in Ohio State's big win on October 6 over Nebraska.

Meyer stated on Monday that Etienne Sabino would be in the starting lineup when Ohio plays Wisconsin. Defensive lineman Jonathan Hankins is happy to have Sabino returning. "I think he's going to be back at 100% and ready to play." he told reporters.

Sabino who weighs in at 237 pounds and is 6'3", made 37 tackles and a couple of sacks in six games. Zach Boren said that Sabino is looking good and that the play on the field has been elevated since his return. Ryan Shazier and Josh Perry will be the outside starters while Storm Klein and Zach Boren will co-start as middle linebackers.

Other news in Ohio State football:

• Meyer says he is hoping that running back Bri'onte Dunn will be recovered from his MCL sprain by the time Michigan arrives but it is currently looking doubtful.

• Center Corey Linsley was back at practice on Monday but Meyer says it might be Wednesday before Linsley will be fully recovered.

powered by metaPost
BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes Ohio State
print
Relatd Articles
Boren Can Shine At Linebacker For Ohio State
Expected To Re-Join The Buckeyes: Storm Klein
No 6 Ohio State Buckeyes v Illinois Preview
UAB Dragons v Ohio State Buckeyes





blog comments powered by Disqus

Ohio State 2019 Football Schedule

Sat, Aug 31
vs Florida Atlantic Florida Atlantic
12:00 PM FOX

Sat, Sep 7
vs Cincinnati Cincinnati
12:00 PM ABC

Sat, Sep 14
@Indiana
12:00 PM FOX

Sat, Sep 21
vs Miami (OH)
TBD

Sat, Sep 28
@Nebraska
TBD

Sat, Oct 5
vs Michigan State
7:30 PM ABC/ESPN

Fri, Oct 18
@Northwestern
8:30 PM FS1

Sat, Oct 26
vs Wisconsin
TBD

Sat, Nov 9
vs Maryland
TBD

Sat, Nov 16
@Rutgers
TBD

Sat, Nov 23
vs Penn State
TBD

Sat, Nov 30
@Michigan
12:00 PM FOX

Sat Dec 7
Big Ten Championship Game
8:00 PM FOX